Skip to main content

West Indies Parliamentary Acts, 1712-1873.

Identifier: 1

Scope and Contents

From the Collection:

This collection represents a sample of British Parliamentary Acts regarding the British West Indies. The collections range from 1712 to April of 1873, and span the reigns of seven monarchs: Queen Anne, Kings George I, II, III and IV, William IV and Queen Victoria. The Acts address a variety of subjects relating to the colonies of the West Indies, but deal mostly with trade regulations, including importation and exportation restrictions and duties.


  • 1712-1873.

Language of Materials

From the Collection:

English .

Conditions Governing Access

The entire collection is open for research.


From the Collection: 1.00 Linear Feet (2 Boxes)

Repository Details

Part of the UCF Special Collections Repository

5th Floor - Room 501
John C. Hitt Library
Orlando FL 32816 US